TDK Awards '16

Winners of the 2016 TDK awards.

Luke Hoban | @tangydesign

Wellington, NZ
Massey University, College of Creative Arts

Full TDK Interview coming soon!




Mel Yeo | @mel.yeo

Melbourne, Australia
Monash University

Read more about Mel Yeo here




Sahra Martin | @type_eleven

Melbourne, Australia
Swinburne University

Read more about Sahra Martin here




Triana Thompson | @trianathompson

Kansas City, USA
University of Kansas

Full TDK Interview coming soon!




Michelle Sharkey | @creolelovecall

Brisbane, Australia
Shillington College

Full TDK Interview coming soon!




Nick Adam | @nickadam

Chicago, USA
RISD

Full TDK Interview coming soon!




Reuben Mergard | @reubenmergard

Brisbane, Australia
Shillington College

Read more about Reuben Mergard here




Stephen Grace | @_sgrace

Sydney, Australia
Shillington College

Read more about Stephen Grace here




Rose Leahy | @rose_leahy

Melbourne, Australia
Swinburne University

Read more about Rose Leahy here




Adam Ridgeway | @adam_ridgeway

New York, USA
Parsons School of Design

Read more about Adam Ridgeway here




Andrea Cenon | @andreacenon

Los Angeles, USA
Cal State LA

Read more about Andrea Cenon here




Andrew Webb | @_andywebb

Melbourne, Australia
Swinburne University

Read more about Andrew Webb here




Camille Charbonneau | @lacharbonne

Montreal, Canada
Universite du Quebec à Montreal

Read more about Camille Charbonneau here




Danny Rutledge | @danny_rutledge

New York, USA
University of Florida

Read more about Danny Rutledge here




Farah Saad | @farahsaad

Toronto, Canada
University of Toronto

Full TDK Interview coming soon!




Hope Lumsden-Barry | @hope.lumsden.barry

Melbourne, Australia
RMIT University

Read more about Hope Lumsden-Barry here




Hyeona Hannah Ahn | @hyeonaahn

New York, USA
School of Visual Arts

Read more about Hyeona Hannah Ahn here




Jens Marklund | @jens.marklund

New York, USA
School of Visual Arts

Read more about Jens Marklund here




Joel Mechielsen | @joelmechielsen

Brisbane, Australia
Design College of Australia

Read more about Joel Mechielsen here




Joseph Dennis | @josephdennis_

Perth, Australia
Curtin University

Read more about Joseph Dennis here




Lachlan Mason

Melbourne, Australia
Swinburne University of Technology

Read more about Lachlan Mason here




Lucas Nelson | @Lnels0

Kansas City, Usa
University of Kansas

Read more about Lucas Nelson here




Devon McGowan | @devon.claire

Kansas City, USA
University of Kansas

Read more about Devon McGowan here




Tom Muntisov | @muntyhoops

Melbourne, Australia
Swinburne University of Technology

Read more about Tom Muntisov here




Veronica Tran | @nveronicatran

Melbourne, Australia
RMIT University

Read more about Veronica Tran here




The
Design
Kids

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and join our design community of emerging graphic designers around the globe.

The
Design
Kids

Add a job!

Price ($AUD): {{ job.boosted ? job.type.boosted : job.type.base }}

What you get:

  • TDK Job board posting for 3 weeks (website, newsletter)
  • Guaranteed instagram post (151,893 followers), facebook post (15,006 followers) and tweet (10,109 followers)

Please note:

  • The image we’ll use on Instagram will be curated by us and loosely linked to your company to get the best results for you from our audience. Sit back and relax, we’ve got this!
  • Internships are free to post, but please be respectful! This is is not a free design service. Our student and graduate following is of the highest quality and we want to honour their talent. Please respect the students and other commitments they might have time/money wise when submitting your ad. Thanks!
  • We love jobs! And so does our audience. Because our following is mostly students and graduates, the best jobs to advertise are for junior and mid weight roles. Specially graphic design, digital design, typography and illustration. Please note these are paid full time or part time roles, so if you have a one off project to advertise, put it under our Freelance jobs dropdown instead. Thanks!
  • (Please note the image we’ll use on Instagram will be of our choice and no necessarily from your company, but will be loosely linked to your ad, it will be the highest of standards and one which you will get the best results from our audiences with. Trust us, we’ve got this!)
  • Welcome to our new section for freelance one-off jobs! To keep things simple, we want to connect you with the talent by advertising what you need, and encouraging people to email you directly with an example of their work. You can choose who to work with from all the submissions you receive. Everything is done online, and you can expect a designer to be dealing with you remotely. The good news is you won’t be limited to talent locally - this is advertised in each of our cities, meaning you will get a much higher standard of work to choose from. Picking a budget is very hard - we do not encourage work for a fiver like some websites, because you will end up with something worth a fiver!

    Our community is full of the best emerging talent, and a average price should be around half of that of a professional. Our community is full of the best talent, and a average price should be around $65 p/h.
  • (Please note the image we’ll use on Instagram will be of our choice and no necessarily from your company, but will be loosely linked to your ad, it will be the highest of standards and one which you will get the best results from our audiences with. Trust us, we’ve got this!)

  • {{ invalidInput() }}

    Successfully submitted job!

    Your job listing will appear on the site after it has been approved by our team.