TDK Awards '13

Winners of the 2013 TDK awards.

Shay Colley | @shay_colley

Perth
Western Australia School of Art & Design

Coming Soon!




Julian May | @yournumbersup

Melbourne
RMIT

Read more about Julian May here




Anya Brock | @anyapaintface

Perth

Coming Soon!




Magdalena Ksiezak | @okaykiosk

Melbourne
RMIT

Read more about Magdalena Ksiezak here




Bianca Cash | @biancacash

Melbourne
Swinburne University

Read more about Bianca Cash here




Bradley Pinkerton | @bradleypinkerton

Perth
Central Institute of Technology

Read more about Bradley Pinkerton here




Merren Spink | @merrenspink

Melbourne
Swinburne University

Read more about Merren Spink here




Gabby Lord | @gabbylord_

Sydney
Billy Blue College of Design

Read more about Gabby Lord here




Anthony Gagliardi | @anth.otf

Adelaide
TAFE Adelaide

Read more about Anthony Gagliardi here




Kasper Raglus | @kasperraglus

Geelong
RMIT

Read more about Kasper Raglus here




Luke Day | @lukehday

Gold Coast
Shllington

Read more about Luke Day here




Deane Featonby | @dpfeatonby

Brisbane

Read more about Deane Featonby here




Tristan Kerr | @tristan_kerr

Adelaide

Coming Soon!




Alice Oehr | @aliceoehr

Melbourne

Coming Soon!




The
Design
Kids

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and join our design community of emerging graphic designers around the globe.

The
Design
Kids

Add a job!

Price ($AUD): {{ job.boosted ? job.type.boosted : job.type.base }}

What you get:

  • TDK Job board posting for 3 weeks (website, newsletter)
  • Guaranteed instagram post (136,369 followers), facebook post (14,651 followers) and tweet (10,044 followers)

Please note:

  • The image we’ll use on Instagram will be curated by us and loosely linked to your company to get the best results for you from our audience. Sit back and relax, we’ve got this!
  • Internships are free to post, but please be respectful! This is is not a free design service. Our student and graduate following is of the highest quality and we want to honour their talent. Please respect the students and other commitments they might have time/money wise when submitting your ad. Thanks!
  • We love jobs! And so does our audience. Because our following is mostly students and graduates, the best jobs to advertise are for junior and mid weight roles. Specially graphic design, digital design, typography and illustration. Please note these are paid full time or part time roles, so if you have a one off project to advertise, put it under our Freelance jobs dropdown instead. Thanks!
  • (Please note the image we’ll use on Instagram will be of our choice and no necessarily from your company, but will be loosely linked to your ad, it will be the highest of standards and one which you will get the best results from our audiences with. Trust us, we’ve got this!)
  • Welcome to our new section for freelance one-off jobs! To keep things simple, we want to connect you with the talent by advertising what you need, and encouraging people to email you directly with an example of their work. You can choose who to work with from all the submissions you receive. Everything is done online, and you can expect a designer to be dealing with you remotely. The good news is you won’t be limited to talent locally - this is advertised in each of our cities, meaning you will get a much higher standard of work to choose from. Picking a budget is very hard - we do not encourage work for a fiver like some websites, because you will end up with something worth a fiver!

    Our community is full of the best emerging talent, and a average price should be around half of that of a professional. Our community is full of the best talent, and a average price should be around $65 p/h.
  • (Please note the image we’ll use on Instagram will be of our choice and no necessarily from your company, but will be loosely linked to your ad, it will be the highest of standards and one which you will get the best results from our audiences with. Trust us, we’ve got this!)

  • {{ invalidInput() }}

    Successfully submitted job!

    Your job listing will appear on the site after it has been approved by our team.